Only the Best for the Bestie!

Kaylasbdaycookieskaylasbdaycookiescloseup.JPG

I made these beauties for my best friend’s 24th birthday this past Saturday. As always I flood the cookies with a royal icing – I used a #2 tip for the smaller cookies and a #4 tip for the large Tiffany Blue cookies. After the flooding icing dried, I used a cookie stencil and Wilton Color Mist in gold for the filigree design. Then I added all of the script work with a #4 piping tip with piping consistency icing using AmeriColor Super Black food coloring. I used gold luster dust to add the details to the 24 cookies. These were so fun to make just because I knew that I would want these for my birthday too! They are very feminine, simple, and sophisticated – wait am I describing the cookie, myself, or my best friend? Happy Birthday, Kayla!

Leave a Reply

