Happy St. Patrick’s Day 

img_1532  St. Patrick’s Day is my husband’s birthday, so I wanted to make some fun and festive cookies to honor this special day! I used a four leaf clover cookie cutter and flooded them with green royal icing using a #2 tip. Once the cookies were dry, I used a polka-dot cookie stencil and Wilton Color Mist in gold. This was my first time using Wilton Color Mist, and I have mixed feelings about it. I did not feel like there was great pigmentation to the mist, and if you used to much, it was extremely runny. It would work better on cookies with a lighter color for the frosting base for sure, but it was fun to play around with.

Leave a Reply

