Happy 24th Birthday, Alina!

img_0253-copyMy best friend turned 24 on February 5 this year, so of course I had to bake some cookies for the occasion. I started by using a geometric cookie cutter so that my cookies would have a classic yet interesting design. I used a meringue powder royal icing at a flood consistency for the base layer, and I used the icing at a piping consistency for the outline. The shimmery effect was created with silver luster dust, a few drops of almond extract, and a small brush. My plan is to buy an airbrush system so that my cookies will not look blotchy in future photos. After I added the luster dust to the cookie, I piped the “A” monogram onto the center of the cookie. Not all of the cookies had the “A”, some had “24” piped onto the center, but for some reason I forgot to take pictures of the “24” cookies.

Leave a Reply

